Crazy Mountain People Sledding Down the Mountain

in #sledding7 years ago


It suddenly dumped another almost 2 ft of snow on us, and me and @offgridninja had to get into town. The truck was not going anywhere, so we decided to walk/sled, because we are nearly crazy and like to walk down mountains.

At least, it was not up. And, my dad @offgridandy made a little sled for us out of some scrap plywood and poly. So, we packed up, dragged our sled with us and off we went!

The sled did not work in the powder near the top of the mountain, so we had to walk a bit. Once we got to the main road where people had been snowmobiling and driving, however, the sled worked, like really well! We sled down the mountain in the tire tracks. The only issue was that only one of us could successfully ride it at a time, and it sprayed snow in your face too. I had my laptop in my bag too so I couldn't ditch n roll when the sled went all wonky, so I let Ryan ride it mostly! It sure was exhilarating when I went down though, we ended up going really fast! Faster then it looks in the video.

There he goes, down the mountain and around the bend!

I will have more adventure photos up soon! I would have more videos but both the camera and phone died and were wet from snow too. No good!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

How fun! I remember my first time sledding and waking on snow / ice. It was try and it was fun ( also we missed classes) that was in the exchange program I went to in OR with @pdxlove

ahaha its so much fun! We have tubing and skiing too here. I just walk on ice all the time in the winter lol, I literally fell on the way down like 5 times at least, cuz there is a layer of ice under all this snow.

And here I am.... again.... feeling bad for never having seen snow.

Must be so cool to slide down a snowy patch like that.

Haha all these Steemians who are jelly of the snow here, I am jealous of your warmth! It sure is fun if you like being cold lol, and we go really fast!

At the ski resort here Big White, they have tubing where you get pulled up a big hill and then spin in your tube all the way to the bottom. Now THAT is fun!

Come visit the Okanagan sometime, its rad here, but even better in the summer haha. Im so sick of this shit.

Really nice video! DTube FTW!

Sledding! Skiing! None of them are activities that I can do here. @>@ glad you are having fun. ^^

Ahh take my snow! Rid me of it!

would love to ♥♥ Just once can you have it delivered lol? Make sure it won't melt.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63042.32
ETH 2458.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65