You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Erosion of Private Property

in #slavery7 years ago (edited)

So this is the erosion of private property. Not just at an institutional level, like the communists would want factories being owned by workers, but total erosion; Like having chips inside your brain to read your thoughts and upload it into a "Skynet-like" AI system.

The question is, do you want to have property and why? In a share economy you can lend things from your neighbours, services to allow these are in the market place like PeerBy. If you want to go from A to B, why drive this with your own car and not lend or rent one for the day with services like Snappcar? When want to stay somewhere, why go to an expensive hotel and not rent a nice room or apartment with AirBnB? Owning something basically means, wanting more to own! And yes, chips and integration of these with the brains will happen. AI will become so intelligent that it will become MUCH MORE intelligent than humans, so better to have humans with chips integrated with their brains so it can stay on par with AI's intelligence. Technology can not be stopped, and guess what, it are not government or large corporates driving these innovations; it are generally the small companies doing that; these small companies may at some point be bought by the large corporates, but that is the system we build trough owning things; Since owning things means, wanting more, therefore we globalised, therefore we scale up, on small scale being our home, and on large scale being the small companies that wants and needs to become bigger since otherwise they are eaten up by their competitors. So owning stuff + free market drives all of this.

I wrote two articles last days on de-centralisation of governments, you may like them. When interested, serve to my page @edje.

Sort:  

I would certainly love to calculate at 200 terrabyte/s speed, but I would not put a chip in my brain until it's completely open source and 100% verified.

The last thing you want to have is a chip that will control your body, so that the AI system will literally have an army of zombies.

It's so Orwellian that I can't even think about it.

I would certainly love to calculate at 200 terrabyte/s speed, but I would not put a chip in my brain until it's completely open source and 100% verified.

LOL... I'm not sure what the exact requirements for me are to become bionic, but I would probably like to be part of test to download my brain content, knowledge, consciousness, so basically me and test if I can be transferred to eg AI. Some believe the downloading part of it shall be possible within 25-30 years.

The last thing you want to have is a chip that will control your body, so that the AI system will literally have an army of zombies.

That is indeed not what we want. BUT, I'm with Elon Musk, when we do not upgrade ourself to human 2.0, the chance AI will wipe humanity out is quite substantial. I truly believe singularity will be reach, rather sooner than later, and when that happens, AI will be gazillion times more intelligent than humans in matter of days/weeks/months at most.

Well they can't even manufacture a CPU without a backdoor, so until they do that, I'm not going anywhere near their silly brain implants.

Certainly they would need to invent "mental encryption" as well to keep thoughts private.

And then maaaaaaaaaaaybe I'll consider it.


But as I said, I don't think this is their goal, to empower people. They actually want to enslave people. Technology currently is used to enslave people, not to empower them.

And until this changes, I'm not putting any chip inside of me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55425.80
ETH 2363.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34