The Music We'd Listen To - - Steemit Slam: 'Leaving'

in #slam7 years ago

The music I listened to
When we first met
Resonates
As the sound of my heartache.
It feels nostalgic,
Bringing me back to moments
We never had.

His voice is your voice,
I’m playing the guitar,
This was the song
For you and I.
Now I’m at a loss,
Listening again and again,
To that band from
Late August,
From when we first met,
One part musical pleasure
To two parts missing you,
Stirring as I say that
You don’t matter anymore.

And what do I even miss?
The smiles across our shop doors?
The drunken calls and hangover texts?
Maybe I miss the comfort of your arms
That time didn’t let me have,
But that I received in words
And knew I’d get
If we ever really met.

Sort:  

Well done! Thanks for taking part! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44