Skyscraper Movie Review

in #skyscraper6 years ago

I have seen many Youtube reviews about this movie. There have been loads of criticism about this movie.

I watched it before I saw these reviews. Well, I think this movie is worth to get your butt off the chair and to the theater. Anyways, one of the things that this movie had was it was made in such a way, it resembles a bit of a Hong Kong action movie that Jacky Chan would make. Imagine Jacky Chan, but imagine him big and muscular.

Dwayne Johnson performed really well. There were critics that said that everyone was getting tired of seeing the rock.
Well, being a wrestling fan, I would watch almost all of the Rocks movie if I could. When he was still a wrestler, all his fans watched him perform weekly. It still got us excited. Him battling against Stone Cold Steve Austin. One thing to admire about him is that he works really hard to make these movies. It's not easy to be an international superstar like him.

This movie has a lot of insanely scientifically wrong physics. But hey, it's a movie. I guess that's the reason I watch Harry Potter too, knowing that things aren't real but yet movie magic somewhat does its magic. This movie has a character which is based more on a family man who just tries to protect his family. There are many scenes that makes you feel as if you were gonna fall off this really tall building. The tickles beneath the soles of my feet. Some reviews I read said that the movie had lots of scenes that were predictable. I don't really think so. You could not really predict all of it. It's gonna be a thrill ride. It's like riding the same roller coaster but yet you would wanna get that feelin again once you ride it. That's the feeling. The other thing is, for those who aren't really into movies which require a lot of deep understanding, this is the movie to watch.

Screen Shot 2018-07-29 at 9.20.40 AM.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 54933.05
ETH 2284.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31