You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What are your favorite/normal Skyrim role playing rules?

in #skyrim5 years ago

That "no fast travel" rule, I had it for long, I hate fast traveling. You will be missing out on a lot of interactions and it will get boring fast if you fast travel. But, only if you have mods that populate more the roads of Skyrim, or can go from town to town not seeing a soul, even literally.

But roleplaying makes the game always more interesting, but not only a bit harder, that is why I love to do it. For example, I have a character who believes that every possession is from either the earth or the people who has it, so no stealing or picking stuff that are found in a dungeon. He can only buy stuff or have stuff given to him. So making money is pretty hard. And that is great gameplay.

I will follow you, for the chance that you post something about it.

Sort:  

All things considered I think fast traveling makes getting places easier and faster. I don't have mods to populate the roads, and the habit of fast travel was developed playing the game originally on the Xbox 360 where traveling by foot was boring as all get out.

I'm currently working on just a regular playthrough with commentary on my end and still working out the kinks for a potential roleplay playthrough. I feel like I might miss out on certain quests and such just because playing a character that can't metagame like I do (or look up stuff on the wiki when I don't know something) and that scares me a little >.>

I won't post anything about it here on Steemit, but I stream my current play of Skyrim at 9am CST and upload the videos to my YouTube the same night at 6pm so you can find those at the following links;

https://mixer.com/Sigilmancy

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC9E8jKQJMI5cZlBuXzCZznQ

With no mods it gets boring quick. But I heard that with consoles, the mods are very limited. But I will keep an eye out for those Skyrim vids if you do it.

When I was on console I never thought so and played straight vanilla for many years, but having the PC edition now for sure there's something to mods and I think I've been spoiled and could never go back. If you have the next gen (PS4/Xbox One) console versions instead of the originals (PS3/Xbox 360) there are some mods but they are very limited by comparison to the full PC version.

Exactly, I really can not play the original Skyrim with mods anymore.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71091.02
ETH 3814.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44