Skydiving for the first time!

in #skydiving6 years ago (edited)

The first time I went skydiving was a spontaneous event. There was a guy that was asking around if anyone wanted to go skydiving with him. During this time it was already evening and my friends and I were already under the influence of alcohol from a party. We felt sorry for the guy and out of the kindest of our heart, we agreed to accompany him since it was going to be his first time. Little did the guy know, that this too was my first time as well as my friend's. So the next day, the dude knocked on our doors to pick us up so we can do what we agreed to do. At first my friend and I asked if we could do the jump on another day cause during that time, we both had an aching hang over. Then he began to say things like "Today is a discount day" and "If we didn't want to go that we shouldn't have said yes." So after listening to this dude, my friend convinced me to go even though we both had a hang over. Basically we told ourselves "F it. Let's do this!"

We went to the place and waited for our turn. Before it was our turn, there was an incident that happened in our very eyes. One of the tandem student kinda freaked out and caused the Tandem master to land very badly. When I mean badly, I mean they slammed on the ground and they had to be rushed into the emergency room.

After seeing the incident some of those who were waiting, backed out causing our turn to be pushed ahead of time. Before we knew what was going on, our turn was called and we were instructed how to move inside the plane, how to jump and how to land. During that time I just wanted to get it over with but the entire experience went slowly at first.

We all got on the plane strapped with our instructors. Then afterwards, the plane went up high. Higher than what we were told. Once the plane reached the altitude of 15,000 ft. the door opened. When the door opened, my tandem master and I, slowly walked towards the door. At that moment, I began cursing at my self for getting into such situation. Then I said to my self "F- it." then as you can see from this video I jumped.

I got to say that it was an awesome feeling free falling from the sky. I highly recommend it. Even for those who are afraid of heights like me.

Yes that is me and its from my youtube account. You can see the fear on my face at first but as I began to free fall It was such a rush that I decided that do it again on another day.

Sort:  

Well done on the jump, it's a great feeling right ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60907.24
ETH 3249.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45