Parachute opening in slow motion - Video mix of good and bad openings I've had

in #skydiving6 years ago (edited)

Ever wondered what a parachute looks like when opening?

Well I have made a little edit of some parachute deployments.

I'll show each one at full speed and then in slow motion.

Some are good, some are not so good.

When jumping with a wingsuit, your openings tend to be not as consistant and can be very interesting.

My lovely green & black Squirrel Epicene 150, its never let me down, its perfect. It opens fast, sometimes a little hard but I prefer that and I wouldn't change it for anything. The flare is also spot on.

1.png

Video below:

Sort:  

Awesome high quality footage! I love it,i was was getting sweaty palms just watching!
You must have balls of steel!⚪️⚪️

haha, I have had some real bad openings but I don't want to put them online because other sky divers may throw it on a fails page and critisize it.

I had one last month in my wingsuit that opened so hard that it made me do a backflip through my risers...not cool

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93