MORE OF THE SKY CHALLENGE 1 BY @JURICH60 | REACH FOR THE SKY

in #skychallenge6 years ago

Sky wouldn't be sky,
When clouds aren't there high.
Life might scream and cry,
If clouds were not able to fly.

I wonder how will I stare,
in a blank space over there.
I guess that's not so fair,
If sweet clouds will not bare.

There was a little kid,
Who wanted to put a feet
Onto that flying softy,
Oh my! For sure that's comfy!

She keeps on looking up,
Seeing bear and ice cream on top
Sometimes rainbow will go on shine
Until stratus clouds are moving by.

When the sky is bright,
It feels like everything's right
Hey you my super fluffy!
Please keep on floating by!

Sky was made with clouds
Just like beats of every hearts.
Never break them apart,
Because surely they'll cry hard.

Heaven knows everything,
All about you even the single thing
They heard even your lowest ring
When you smile or when you're crying.

We used to believe that there's an angel,
Sitting down on cloud's angle.
Looking down and sending prayer
When the bad situation dwells.

Keep spreading your wings
This time no shy
Keep on looking up high
Its time to own the sky.

37015874_2056115594430080_2868473090650669056_n.jpg

Sky is like our lives. It shines like a diamond when the weather is good, will scream in anger using its thunder and will rain hard like crying when an obstacle (storm) pushed it through. It sometimes black like a tired man sleeping after a tiring day and when it made to succeed over the struggle, the rainbow will smile in victory. That smile looks like "hey! you made it! and you, you can always make it!"

Sky sometimes looks like a reminder that someone is with us. Someone is looking after us, it keeps on telling me that He is there. He's always behind your back so keep on going.

The photo is me, as I am with my dream. Dream of holding those fluffy stuffs. Haha!

border.png

Congratulations ate @jurich60! Finally, you made it to run your first contest. Thanks to our family @steemitpowerupph for never ending support, for keeping on pushing us to the top.

This is my first time, super first time on doing this hehe. I hesitate to do it so as I commented on your post, I took a some time to create this. Hehe! Nahh! Its not soooo easy for me. Hahahaha! But then, thank you ate because it feels like you extended an arm to bring me out of my shell. I used to do a tagalog poetry and this one is new! I will try to do more.

Anyone with their sky poems or story, come and join this contest! Click here

Thank you for dropping by!
~ Yhien <3

I am a proud supporter of these awesome communities;
@steemitpowerupph @steemitfamilyph @teardrops @steemph @steemph.manila @gratefulvibes #steemitachievers @steemschool @steemgigger @ulogs @steemitdora @bayanihan

Share some love and let's support our boy @surpassinggoogle by voting him as witness.
NEIHY05 FOOTER.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68916.78
ETH 3733.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73