MY CURRENT SKINCARE ROUTINE

in #skincare6 years ago

Hello steemians,

As a model scout the first thing I look out for in my models is clean, clear skin. There's nothing as beautiful as skin free of blemishes and rashes. So I've been investing in the skin game the little way I can and I'll be sharing my routine.

Skincare routine

THE ALOE VERA

it is a succulent plant native to the Mediterranean region. It flourishes in both hot and dry climates and grows well in a drained soil.

img_20180126_145502_298.jpg

So I got this aloe Vera plant from my mom to add to my routine. Every morning I take a leave open and scrub my face with it. Leave it for like 20-25 mins then wash off. The beautiful thing about this plant is that it has a lot of medicinal values.

  1. Aloe Vera is an excellent source of saponins, useful compounds that possess antimicrobial properties that help treat several bacterial, fungal, and viral infections effectively

2.In the ancient Egypt, Aloe Vera was popular as ‘plant of immortality’, and Egyptians also used it as a part of their burial rituals. Cleopatra included the plant in her beauty regimen and used the plant on her body and face.
img_20180122_153001-01.jpeg
Weekend skincare routine

  1. Aloe Vera gel helps treat diabetes, epilepsy, asthma, and osteoarthritis significantly. Also, the topical application of Aloe Vera gel helps treat dry skin, psoriasis, sunburn, and dry skin substantially
    img_20180126_131056.jpg
    4 facts about the aloe Vera plant
    4 Aloe Vera is popular in the food industry for its use in the production of nutritious yogurts and several beverages.

I've been using it for quite some time now. Trust me guys it's worth all the hype.

Another product I got is the zee black soap

African black soap
img_20180109_180129-01.jpeg
Check this post for my review of the African soap. 2018 has come to stay, am prepared for it #wellkitted

Guys what are your favorite nigerian skincare brand/how is your routine img_20180126_131108.jpg

Sort:  

WARNING! The comment below by @nirayma leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

awesome post bro ...I like it.


Exclusive 30 days free upvotes to your every new post. No need to send any kinds of steem or sbd its full free service. we have paid service too so please check them too. Active the free upvote service and learn more about it here : http://www.steemitfollowup.cf

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45