It is a snail thingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #skincare7 years ago (edited)

Today I want to share about my experience with snail slime.
I guess you all know already about how powerful the secretion of slime is. I am a believer after using it first hand.

image

I bought this set of Super Aqua from Missha Cell Renew series individually . They consist of snail skin treatment, snail essential moisturizer and a sleeping mask from Lottery duty free shop in Jakarta airport. Later on I found out that I can buy it much cheaper from Korean online shops.

The skin treatment is a thin mucous liquid essence that contains 30% of snail secretion filtrate. The consistency of the snail skin treatment is very much like that of traditional serum. It absorbs very quickly, within a minute I think.

According to the producer, the snail slime contains proteins, glycolic acids and elastin to help prevent scarring and promote skin healing.

Other ingredient that I like is the niacinamide ( Vitamin B3). because this thing is good to keep the skin hydrated, reduce redness, treat acne.

The essential moisturizer is used after the essence and before going to sleep I slather the sleeping mask.

I have mixed skin and always have problem with acne and it is really frustrating. That's why I try this products. What I notice is how my skin really felt hydrated compared to before using it. Also how my acnes heal faster. Compared to other acne products, this is really mild and I smell slight fragrance in it.

Since this experience I have bought more snail products. I love how they heal my skin quick from any acid treatments. And I have gotten fewer pimples. The skin tone is also more even.

For extra care, I use the essence as a mask. You know, Korean/Japanese mask products that come in single pouch? I apply this essence on top of it for extra hydration.

Sort:  

Is it the same one you once gave me?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65969.85
ETH 3429.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68