My First Ever Facial Treatment: Korean Hydra Facial-Aqua Peel 💕

in #skincare6 years ago (edited)

IMG_2166.JPG


It was a week ago when I had my first ever facial experience at the age of 24. Yes. You've read it right. I've never done nor availed any facial services before just because I thought my skin doesn't really need it and that it might just do harm on my skin. The only problem I had since then is the stubborn blackheads/ whiteheads until I've started working. That's when pimples started popping out. I can't really tell if it's because of the polution in Manila or if it's due to stress.

The regular facial that I know of usually involves removing skin's dead skin cells, pimples, blackheads and whiteheads by means of pricking. I have a very low pain tolerance that's why I do not really want to undergo this painful process just to achieve a clear skin. Rather, I do my own skin care routine at home. I was satisfied at first, although there are really stubborn whiteheads which I couldn't remove myself even if I use whiteheads remover products.

Just lately, I was introduced to Korean Hydra Facial-Aqua Peel by Girl's World Beauty Station. The treatment involves cleansing, blackheads and whiteheads removal, BIO lifting, RF cooling and closing of the skin pores. It's a lot of treatment combined in one!

What Is Korean Hydra Facial-Aqua Peel?

It's not just an ordinary facial. This targets to improve the appearance of your skin and gives the following benefits:

  • Whitening
  • Brightening
  • Anti-Aging
  • Anti Wrinkles
  • Anti-Acne
  • Facelift
  • Closing Pores

Moreover, it's painless, harmless and it has no down time. After the treatment, you can continue with your usual activities.

How Does it Work?

The treatment targets to remove excess oil and other dirt in the pores to keep the skin smooth and white. It replenishes the skin's nutrition, repairs the skin, brightens skin tone and keeps it healthy.

Receiving this treatment would also help in closing the pores and tightening of the skin. Lastly, it can also prevent the occurrence of skin problems such as blackheads, whiteheads, acne and pimples.

The Process

My face was cleansed first to remove any products on my face. After which, my face was steamed using a facial steamer to open the pores. They also put something on my nose afterwards and let it stay for about 5 minutes to ensure that the pores will really be opened to prepare the skin for the next proces.
IMG_1982.JPG

Now this is my favorite part! The removing of whiteheads/blackheads using their machine which works like a vacuum. I don't know the name of the machine or how it is called but here is how it looks like:
IMG_1985.JPG

It literally feels like your face is being vacuumed but in a good way. It felt relaxing for me knowing that my whiteheads and blackheads are being finally sucked out of my face. Out of my life. 😆
DA83B031-6D1F-4BCF-BAB7-86DAD78C0B46.jpg

See that white tiny particles? Those are all of the dirt sucked out of my face. Gross but it felt amazing and satisfying!
IMG_1991.JPG

The next step and another favorite of mine is the Oxygen facial. This is a facial which involves a machine which sprays atomized moisturizers into the skin to hydrate the skin and make it smooth. It feels cold in the skin, it's so refreshing. I've seen a lot of actors and actresses getting this treatment and there's no wonder why they love it too.
IMG_3040.PNG

After the Oxygen facial, the face is then massaged to allow better blood flow and to give the skin a lift. It was so relaxing, I almost fell asleep.
IMG_3041.PNG

After the winning massage, my face was cleansed again and then a cold gel was applied to my face before receiving the RF and Essence treatment. The red light is the RF treatment while as the blue one is the Essence treatment.

RF treatment is known to be an effective treatment to tighten the saggy skin, to redefine contours along the jawline and chin area, and to significantly reduce wrinkles and fine lines. The essence treatment on the other hand is an effective way to reduce pimples and acne. These two combined will make the skin tighter, smoother and more radiant.
73AC09BE-8C47-4401-9E3D-695D058DBFDA.jpg

Just when I thought I'm already done with the session, surprisingly, after my face was cleansed, a mask was spread all over my face to moisturize the skin and to properly finish the treatment.
IMG_1998.JPG

IMG_3094.JPG

IMG_3095.JPG

Shameless before and after photos 😆

I have tiny pimples on my forehead before I received the treatment but when I woke up the next day, those tiny bumps disappeared and I was glowing even with roughly 3 hours of sleep!❤
IMG_2038.JPG

wearing only liptint and sunscreen spray

I even went on a beach trip the day after. See? There's really no downtime! Just don't forget to put on your sunblock to protect the skin from the damaging sun. 🌤


Convinced now? I highly suggest that you try this treatment too if you're having skin problems such as pimples, large pores, saggy skin and such.

You can avail this 7 in one treatment for as low as P2999. They also give discounts when you avail 6 sessions. Avail 6 sessions for only P12000 and you'll save P5994! 😱

Location

IMG_3097.JPG

List of Treatments

IMG_2005.JPG

"Invest in your skin. It is going to represent you for a very long time."

If you focus on taking care of your skin, then you won't really need a lot of make up. ❤


All photos are mine

Much love,
IMG_0581.GIF
IMG_9136.PNG

Sort:  

Greetings, Miss Enjieneer

I do not understand practically anything of aesthetics, especially in relation to these procedures that are done in clinics ....

But one thing is remarkable. His face looked very handsome with him. Glad you liked the treatment that was done.

Congratulations and good morning !!!!

it's totally understandable if you're not familiar with these. haven't you tried any kinds of facials too in your life? 😁

This is so lovely, @enjieneer you write on skin care with all the method is so interesting and i love to know more on the skin, cose the of my work is on the sun which make me get more darker than my original complexion.
Thanks for now. Stay cool love ur work so much. U are the best. My crush lady.

if you constantly work under the sun, then you should never forget to put sunblock before going out. it's very essential so that we can keep our skin nice and also to protect our skin from the blazing heat of the sun. thankyou so much! ❤

Everything has beauty, but not everyone sees it. - Confucius. I find beauty in unusual things, like hanging your head out the window or sitting on a fire escape.. nice job and pics Jie Hernandez @enjieneer following and upvoted

thankyou! ☺️

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 19 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 23 SBD worth and should receive 119 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

wow sis you indeed looked more blooming in the after photos!

I am amazed too sis! sobrang haggard ko sa before pics haha! thankyou 😘

ganda naman kahit nde magpa facial:):)
mas gaganda ka nyan sobra sis:)
pahinge ngkaunting kagandahan ng kutizz

haha need natin magpaganda sis para hindi ipagpalit. charot lang hahaha

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

Lastly, it can also prevent the occurence of skin problems such as blackheads, whiteheads, acne and pimples.
It should be occurrence instead of occurence.

I can't really tell if it's because of the polution in Manila or if it's due to stress

IT'S BOTH BESHI HAHA

Kailangan mo pa ba talaga nyan? Masyado ka nang maganda teh. AHHAAHA

baka mamaya ipagpalit ako ni serg kay carlo eh. mahirap na beshi hahahaha 😂🤣

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH Truly, di natin alam baka sa makalawa... HAHAHA

hhahahaha threatened kay carlo 🤣 wag ganon hahahaha

Gusto ko rin matry pag may datung na hahahaha

ipon na be hahaha!

Wow. Galing naman sis. Tagal ko ng pinangarap yan. Sana makapafacial din ako someday.. haha

pag nakaluwag luwag ka sis dahil sa steemit pwede mo itreat sarili mo haha. reward for your hardwork ❤

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81