Oils, Herbs and Love. The reason I make my own soap and oils!

in #skincare6 years ago

As a girl, I love to try you can name it skincare products and makeup products! Yes, all the colours, powders, lotions, creams and blah blah blah... You will look funny and happy about having them BUT not knowing that will be the nightmares to me after years!

When I was 21, I can feel my skin was crying to me... I started to have pimples and scars non-stop. Before that, I never had a pimple more than 3 days and it healed and vanished within week. Next level was feeling itchy and redness and THEN my skin was totally out of my control!

This is my pictures when I was 21 years old with redness, pimples and scars, the worst part is my skin is thinning! This irritating skin condition was on and off but never get rid until this recent years. Guess what, it took me 8 years to bring my skin back to normal yet the side effects are there.

During these 8 years, I did some researches on the ingredients of the products and makeup. Filter, trial & error and spend money on those products. I see differences once I've used them, but it got worse when I stopped some of the products.

By chance, I get to know handmade soap and it's effectiveness. Then I started to make my own handmade soap and lotions to see the difference. The amazing fact is my skin is getting better and better! But I do need to aware of pollutants like dusks and dirt which will irritate my skin.

So this is my recent picture. If the environment is good to me, my skin stay shine and bright! XD
I will share my handmade soap and lotions in upcoming posts. Do follow me to know more.
And I'm still a newbie to handmade soap, facial oils & etc. Would love to interact with gurus here.

p.s: no girls would save the ugliest picture of themselves, so i've tried my best to find those pictures with flaws! lol

ciao~

Sort:  

Swiit 😘😘😘😘😘😘

@elva.tan Reminds me of stuff like this! With or without, you're still a doll!

yeah, that's the real fact!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36