Moisturise to grow your hairsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #skincare6 years ago

InShot_20181111_233526656.jpg

I hated applying hair cream when I had permed hair because I felt the oil ran down to add to that on my face.

Oftentimes, I don't get to apply any form of oil except when I had to retouch or wash. This led to dandruff but I didn't mind because relaxers and heat treatment came in handy.

I knew I needed to change after I went natural and stopped every form of heat treatment and itching and dandruff got really bad.

From interraction with clients, I found out that those with oily skin left off applying oil or moisturising their hair.

They also believe it runs down to their faces to add to the oil.

There was a time I chose not to moisturise my hair in the bid to save my skin, so it's not strange if you don't.
Moisturising your hair daily, hydrates the scalp and makes the environment favourable for hair growth just the way it works for plants too.

When you wash your hair, condition and decide not to moisturise, you invite dryness of the scalp that causes itching, breakage and shedding.

As you introduce daily moisturising to your haircare routine, your scalp receives the permission to grow healthy and volumious hair like a forest 😀. Frizzy hair becomes tamed and breakage and shedding reduces drastically.

I learnt how to daily moisturise my hair with a mixture of leave-in conditioner, water and oil and the difference is very noticeable.

As I continued moisturising daily, applying a leave-in conditioner, oil and sealing my ends with my mane butter on wash day, my scalp stopped itching, dandruff cleared and I started retaining length and volume.

Do you also need help with your hair?

Photo Credit: Google

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62702.02
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75