Future Skimboard Shop

in #skim7 years ago

IMG_20170330_225041_477.jpg

I have been obssessed with skimboarding since I saw it on the beach at the age of fifteen. At that age I had already had my run-in with the law. I was on house arrest and probation for a year. Someone had snitched on me at school and I had a quarter of white rhino on me. Bummer.

But my godmother Rose, who is also my mothers best friend decided to help my mom out and take me to the beach all summer so I would stay out of trouble. And it worked.

Rose and I spend 6 to10 hours in Lakeworth Beach in Florida. We ate at Bennies on the Beach and then hit the shores. She bought me my first skimboard.

Today I have a quiver of 7. My long term plan is to have a shop and get paid to skimboard and give lessons. I always meet someone new everytime I go to the beach. And since I always have two or more boards with me I dont mind giving them to those interested in this new and evergrowing sport.

I would like to be what Rose was to me for those who want to start, or even just try, skimboarding. It has been the one constant in my life that I have been able to turn to to clear my head and keep it together.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60623.84
ETH 2572.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57