Knowledge and skills equal a better life

in #skills6 years ago (edited)

My name is Z. I am 18 years old. I am from North-East of Afghanistan. I am living in a shelter in Athens. I have been going to high school, studying Science and other subjects and also attending my kick boxing class every Saturday and Sunday I play football with others boys .

I grew up with lots of difficulties and problems. I had studied 7 years and I wanted to study more but the situation was so critical, that's why I couldn't continued any more. I am the oldest brother in my family. I had a part time job. At this hard times I was responsible to support my family. Sometimes I did most of the housework like cooking, washing the dishes and so on. I belong to the Hazara Ismaili Community. It is a very dangerous place for our community to live. I have my five brothers and one sister. They are too young . They are studying in school. Most of the time I was helping my brothers and sister with their homework and studies. My father works in the place where our community goes to pray is called JamatKhana. Sometimes working during the day and sometimes during the nights. And my mother works in a beauty parlor.

Afghanistan had a war and bomb blasting from many years. Thousand of citizens are killed. Due to these conditions children are at risk of violonce. The children of Afghanistan are growing up in one of the least developed countries in the world. Hundred of children continue to die as a result of attacks and air strikes by insurgent groups, International millitary forces and Armed forces. Because of this situation my father decided to move to another country to save our life. But unfortunately on that time there is no enough money for all of us. Also my brothers are too young. its very dangerous for them. my father decided for me to go to another country illegal to start a new life.

I started my journey to get to Greece. It was so dangerous because you don't know when you will get in trouble. I walked through the big desert, mountains and crossed the rivers with no enough food. Many people died in the way. Somehow I survived. I wanted to start my new and better life with lots of knowledge. I wanted to study at school and other educational programs. I am interested in science subjects and getting good knowledge about it. I am not dreaming about life. I am creating my purpose of life.

When I arrived here I spoke a little bit of English. I have been studying 7 years in Afghanistan but its not enough for me. After 4 months of doing nothing then I realised that I wasted my time and I decided to learn English Language . I made a way for myself to help the people with translation and also it improved my English too. I improved my skills and I made many friends from abroad that I communicate. They all helped me in many ways. I said to myself to work hard but never give up. I learned a lot by myself. After all these months I appreciated myself because I did this. Then one day I though to teach English for the students somewhere. Near Exarchia there was a place by the name of Orange House where I helped other refugees. Later I organised my classes there to teach my students . I did it for a long time until I moved to the shelter. After that I didn't found time for teaching because i had lots of work to do. Unfortunately i left it to carry myself for the future.

Life gives us lots of good options to improve ourselves. I would like to do more things in my life. I don't like to miss any chance. Basically in the world I think its fair to say that personal computers have become the most empowring tool we have ever created, they are tools of communication , they are tools of creativity. They can be shaped by their users. All the world are using this technology. So I am really glad to do this course because it is very useful for me. Basically I know some basic things of computer like Excel , power point, Photshop and windows installing, etc. I want to learn more . And also it could improve my skills in order to be a perfect computer user. Everyone knows that it takes both hard work and good understanding of this program course . I will try my best to learn it well. It's a good advantage for me to have. And it will be easy for me to have job . I want to create a new version of my life with lots of skills. Life is not about finding your self it's about creating your life. I don't like to wait for the perfect moment. I want to take the moment and make it perfect for myself. In my future i would like to be a doctor. But also i want to do something else with it to develop my career.

Sincerely,

A student

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63