Hello from Steemboat

in #skiing5 years ago (edited)

Been skiing for only two days here. One of the best ski resorts ive been to.

4818D137-3704-49CA-A83F-7C5127802D01.jpeg

We have had amazing snow and freezing cold weather.

5A9B73C9-B1CA-4E33-BD98-285D08E9F7C2.png

Yesterday it was snowing with bad visibilty. But that is generally my favorite weather to ski.

It looked a bit like this:
8D6DBEEA-7C7F-4786-8ECC-30B665871B72.jpeg

I have never in my life (had to) protect my face like this.

It was so cold that my gopro completely crapped out.

I have absolutely no footage. Today i kept the camera to my body and that worked.

But it was super worth it.

Sort:  

This post has been revived by steem-forever and will get extra rewards. This happens when a post is upvoted on steem-bounty.com after the 7 day post life.

Users can simple upvote via steem-bounty.com continously, so posts can live and earn rewards forever.
Authors can share their steem-bounty.com links and get upvoted forever.

We hope this will allow everyone to earn more meaningful rewards over longer timeframes than before.

All I would do with these weather conditions is:
APRE-SKI ... all day long :)

oh -20 is to much for me. We do not go and skiing if it is colder than -10

Today we going to our closest Hill - about one hour away.

Enjoy!

Steamboat is my favorite place on earth. That's really fracking cold though!
Have fun!!

Posted using Partiko Android

It is ultra-rare that it gets so cold at my cabin in Norway. The few memories I have of temperatures below minus 20 are of me keeping warm by digging out the snow-covered front door of the cabin with a shovel and then staying inside until it got warmer :p.

Weather and skiing conditions look amazing though!

damn bro, -20 is way to cold for me! Looks like fun tho

Damn, you're looking cool! Please post some videos you took with that camera <3!

Hi, @knircky!

You just got a 5.14% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73