The Great Outdoors Vol. 3 - Skiing on Mary Windsor Road (NY)

in #skiing5 years ago (edited)

Saturday March 23rd found me skiing again, most likely my last time out for the season here in central NY State.

ski5.jpg

This seasonal road is one of favorite skiing locations, and is only a mile from my house. There is no traffic on the road and it is scenic and quiet. The occasional snowmobile is welcomed since it packs the snow for great gliding.

On this day, it was Spring like conditions, and the snow was sticking to my skis when I started on the trail. I was thinking it wasn't going to be a good day, but as I got further into the woods it was colder and the snow regained its glide.

It ended up a very enjoyable afternoon and it was bittersweet as I knew the snow would soon be gone.

MyWatermarkPhoto (46).jpg

MyWatermarkPhoto (44).jpg

MyWatermarkPhoto (45).jpg

MyWatermarkPhoto (47).jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79