Wife's First Ski Trip

in #ski6 years ago

As a follow-up to one of my previous posts, wanted to share the results of Lauren's first attempt at skiing last weekend. We went to Camelback in the Poconos with a couple of work friends.

ski lauren.JPG

Lauren took a few runs down the bunny slopes and then was feeling confident enough to hit a full-size trail. I kept having to remind her to keep her weight on her downhill foot when turning, but she quickly got the hang of it. We're looking forward to getting out on the slopes again together and her to keep improving!

ski lauren 2.JPG

We met up after skiing with my buddy @biffybirdcam and had some beers at the Pocono mansion his family was renting. This small ski trip got us both even more excited for our trip to New Hampshire with some other high school friends, including @docroulston.

Sort:  

I love snowboarding and skiing too. Hope your wife liked it too. I wish I could go to New Hampshire too. Hope you guys have a great time. 👍

We sure did! I've been skiing for 10+ years, so I'm glad she finally gave it a try and liked it. Hoping to get out west to ski one day if she gets good enough.

I was bummed we didn't meet up ON the slopes, but do what ya can. Next time!

It was such a blast!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84