Sketching Kuching Day 01 : Arriving.

in #sketchnation6 years ago

This weekend my highschool bestfriend is getting married in Kuching, Sarawak. The solemnization on friday and the bride’s side reception on Saturday is gonna be there so 6 of us, the closest circle is flying over to represent the groom’s closest friends. Flew over last thursday (a day earlier) and gonna fly back to KL Sunday night (one day after) with extra days to explore kuching, or more specifically ‘sketching kuching’.

CCA674FD-8371-48DC-8340-2339E2C3E9D9.jpeg

I did some warm up in the flight by completing some of my 40 commission illustration while enjoying my inflight meal.

It was a 9pm night flight which took 1 hour and 45 minutes to arrive. When i reached Kuching airport, few from my friends picked me up there and straight to find for supper.’

So we stop by at a restaurant along the waterfront which famous for their Banana Cheese Fritters. Apparently it was so many people that night and it took quite a long time for them to prepare the food so i decided to do a quick sketch.

CCDC302D-97CD-4A2A-A2FA-1B2FFF54FE7C.jpeg

Halfway through the sketching, the food have arrived...

D35F586A-8432-4EF4-9742-1B58A227416C.jpeg

It was soooo good~!

I did some touching up of the sketches while enjoying the crispy hot banana fritters soaked in the condense milk under molten pile of cheese...

C881CAAC-628E-479A-BB44-D856EA9415B7.jpeg

...until all of the suddent i realized i already finished up the whole plate. 😅

2CC8C37B-A2CF-44E3-B2D7-519C0C9B1E86.jpeg
Naz, Amirul (the groom), me, and Adam, we are all the representative from KL.

And thats how the very start of the exciting journey has just began. :)

Those in kuching lets meet up anytime today! My flight back is quite late at night and i have nothing much planned for the whole sunday!

selfportrait.gif

Sort:  

Banana fritters soaked in the condense milk under molten pile of cheese.. WOW! that was one hell of a meal!

BTW, nice sketch you have there!

I think you need to run another 10km for that....

oh man... that banana fritter dish... it looks so goo..

AHEM sorry distracted by food! Wow that art is great!! I love how simple yet detailed all the sketches are. Are those themselves the commissions or are they more like thumbnail prep for the final? Regardless, they look great - I love pen and ink!

Great Sketching! So detailed. What pen to do you use? Ordinary Biro? The ink is really dark I like it a lot.

banana fritters omg....need to find where to get it in KL!

I have never seen this before! If you so happen to spot one, let us know!

Your sketch reminds me of architectural presentation sketches!

They are really great copies of it.

I am horrible in drawing buildings. Maybe one day I should try doing so.

upvoted

oh my the cheese! making me go hungry :/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45