The Separations | Traditional Sketches

in #sketches6 years ago

Hey guys,
I havent posted any sketches in a while..
I wanted to share with you a series of some special personal series I done recently. There was initially more but Im afraid some might have been too dark to share still.
We all have experienced separations, of any form and kind. These sketches are dedicated to those moments. To those people we lost from our lives. For Anyone who has meant something special to us and made the world different. For anyone who walked away, for anyone we walked away from, for anyone we were forced to say goodbye to, the departed ones, and all those who made us see everything around with a new perspective.

Thank you all for your support, as always!

separation.jpg

the last goodbye.jpg

Scan_20180411 (18).jpg

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

The first one it's my favourite, nice lines!

thank you kindly!

aaah your sketches <3 i've missed them ! your lines are always so expressive and full with feelings and it is true, here, too * ___ *

the pangs and sorrows of separation is captured very well with these sketches, i hope to see more in the future!

the first sketch has very emotional body language with one figure reaching out with his hand and the other turning away... ; __ ; very nicely done, @manthos~

The you my dear Lise. I always try my best to let myself be as expressive with the lines as possible. There was years my lines were super tight and ended up not finding it interesting or as expressive. So, Im glad you like it! Also, Im glad that the images tell a story and conveys the feelings I was going for. After all, it was created with such feelings.

The last goodbye can sometimes be so cruel. Your drawings express much that feeling of sadness and loneliness. Thanks for sharing your art.

Last goodbyes can be indeed so painful and cruel. I am more than happy to be sharing my work with you guys and I want to offer you something that speaks to the soul and is honest. Thank you for your support!

Don't mention it! So, I'll be looking forward to seeing that next art, I'm very moved by your talent. :)

I truly appreciate that and looking forward to be sharing more art! :) cheers!

You are one talented artist, manthos. I certainly appreciate it that you show us your drawings from time to time :).

Ah, Thank you so much, Scrawly :) I try to do my best to keep it consistent. Sadly, Im caught to periods where ,because of work demands and requirements, I only stick to either full illustration or full 3D, then I have less time and energy or even inspiration to do my own sketches. But, when those come, rest assure that I will be sharing with you guys! Thank you for your continuous support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61940.56
ETH 3421.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49