SKETCH DRAWING CONTEST #3 - Roses

in #sketchdrawing7 years ago (edited)


"Beauty's Rose"


This my entry for the Sketch Drawing Contest by @sparkyez.

image

My idea came from the movie and one of my most favorite fairytale in my childhood Beauty and the Beast that's why the title of my art is Beauty's Rose. Not just because it is the rose of Belle from the story but roses also had its own beauty.

Materials:
Sketch Pad
Pencil
Eraser

image
At first I started to draw the outline of the rose. While I was just starting to draw I don't have an idea what it will look like.
image
I continue to draw the rose.
image
In this part I finished the highlights. I used only one shade of pencil. I thought I'm already done but when I was looking at my drawing it looks so boring so I think of some more details to add and that's when Beauty and the Beast come into my mind...
image
And tadaaa! I ended having a rose covering with a glass with it's petals keep on falling one by one.

Follow me @vhannacario
Thank you Everyone!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 55825.83
ETH 2516.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28