SKETCH DRAWING CONTEST #2 INTO THE WOODS


"Keep to the path through the wood and don't ever stop. That way, you will come to no harm."

Little Red Riding Hood by Charles Perrault


Hey, Steemians. This is my entry for @sparkyez's 2nd #sketchdrawing contest with the theme Forest with Trees.

woods.jpg

Little Red Riding Hood kissed her mother and ran off. "Don't worry," she said, "I'll run all the way to Grandma's without stopping."

I chose this subject as I love, love, love fairy tales and a good number of these stories (if not all) seem to involve forests. This pic is inspired by the movie, Into the Woods (2014).

I also draw trees a lot, enjoying making knobbly thick trunks and wispy waving twigs.


Here is how my forest grew.

I used:

  • Pencil for the outline
  • Regular sketchbook (nothing fancy)
  • STABILO fine 0.4 pen in black
  • STABILO pen 68 in black

woods collage 2.png

When it comes to picture-taking, I have no idea what I'm doing.

I drew this at night, as is evident from the shadows on the paper. I had to scan the final result cause my photography skills are just pitiful.


That's it! Thanks for taking a peek at this little sketch. Congratulations to @sparkyez on your second contest!

Only 3 days till Christmas! Drei Tage bis Weihnachten! Tres dias hasta Navidad!

Noelle.png


Follow me to see more artistic attempts @noellesevilla


Steemit Achievers Logo.png

Sort:  

I like your sketch. It is so cute! I hope you win.

Awww. Thanks @deemarshall! 🙏 ❤️

this is a nice entry. but dont you think scanning changes the real drawing ( I never scanned my drawing so I am not sure) .??

Mmm. I don't think so. I didn't edit this after I scanned it apart from making the picture brighter. The drawing itself doesn't really change or is affected.

However, it's no problem for me to take a real picture of the drawing tomorrow morning. Lemme know and i can edit this post. 😊

I always scan my artwork to post on the web. It doesn't alter it at all.

woahhh the legend., hehehe

Thank you sa comment mo, Lodi. haha :D

Ginalingan hahaha nice one!!

Na pressure lang sa drawing mo @speaklife! Haha. Mas bet kopa rin yung style mo :'(

Omg! this is so nice, how to be you?

Hahahaaha. magaling ka din

Well done! I especially like Reds form . Also the cave like illusion of the knotted trees.

Yes! The tree-cave is what I love about this the most.

(´ヮ`)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54421.42
ETH 2277.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32