SKETCH DRAWING CONTEST #1

in #sketchdrawing7 years ago (edited)
This is my entry for a sketch contest hosted by @sparkyez with the theme, RIVER.

I find watching scenes of people fishing by a river very relaxing. I hope I could try doing it one day too!

For my rough sketch, I tried drawing the outline of the river , but later decided to draw people first:

1.jpg

Then added the fishing poles and the boot things people wear when river-fishing:

2.jpg

I also decided that they would be fishing on a hot day and one of them would be sipping a cold fizzy drink:

3.jpg

Yes, he looks happy with the drink I gave him.

I drew some rocks peeping out of the water, and some waves especially at the base of the rocks, to give the effect of flowing water.

4.jpg

I draw the opposite bank and the sky next:

7.jpg

At this point, I was happy with the drawing.

8.jpg

But later tried shading their boots to see how it would look.

9.jpg

So that's my RIVER themed drawing for the #sketchdrawing contest. Thanks @sparkyez for posting it. :)

Sort:  

Thank you @sukiyakii ! Appreciate your support!

so good.! good luck in the contest

Thanks a lot @mfestra ! 🙏

Good luck my friend <3 your art style is really good.

Thank you! So is yours! <3

so good.! good luck in the contest

Great entry! Good luck to all the contestants! Very nice theme @sparkyez.

This is really cool... drawing from life is such a good skill to hone

Thank you very much! :) your art is very unique. Following you!

Nice drawing. Good luck

Such a fun contest 👍 :)

Congratulations @noellesevilla! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @noellesevilla to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45