Sketch Drawing Contest #2 Forest with Trees : The Woods (charcoal on paper)

hi steemian!!

Today i have finished two drawings for two contests. as long as I joined in steemit I became very passionate to work, here I can see how people appreciate a work and I really enjoy it.

I created this drawing for a sketch drawing contest made by @sparkyez. Previously, I also participated in the contest. This week's theme is forest with trees. Therefore I tried to make a sketch drawing according to the theme specified. I drew a jungle filled with large trees.

IMG_20171223_192922.jpg

In this drawing I only used one pencil, charcoal pencil without eraser on manila paper sized 30x40 cm for 5 hours.

As for the progress is as follows:

First I made a sketch directly with a charcoal pencil.

IMG20171223043347.jpg

Second, I started shading a very large root from bottom. I shaded it in detail and noticed the darkness and brightness of the object.

IMG20171223045919.jpg

Next I drew a firm line on each tree and its branches. Then just made a leaf and I started from the left so that my hands are not dirty because the scraping of charchoal pencil is very concentrated and easily faded.

IMG20171223135144.jpg

IMG-20171223-WA0008.jpg

I shaded all the parts of the tree and the leaves until all the paper covered up.

IMG_20171223_193125.jpg
So, it's little tutorial drawing from me, thank you for your attention. do not forget to follow, upvote and resteem.

Regard @huslein.slash

Sort:  

Selalu bagus hasilnya, seperti biasa, seperti yg selalu diduga

ya makasih des.. bisa krna dah terbiasa des. any else challenge?

I like how you put the pencil in the last shot... It helps me to get a sense of scale!

yeah thanks.. not too big paper

I draw on money, so it's even smaller...

McDon.jpg

wow, cool. I think it's difficult draw in the smaller medium

Mantap rakan, karya nya semakin luar biasa

hehehe, makasih rakan ateuh support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54