SKETCH DRAWING CONTEST #1

in #sketchdrawing7 years ago

The Capsize on the River.jpg

'Capsize on the River' by Dee

This is my entry for the Sketch Drawing Contest hosted by @sparkyez. Thank you to @sparkyez for organising this contest.

Here are my process shots:

River process shot 1.jpg

  • I planned the artwork in my sketch book.

River process shot 2.jpg

  • I sketched rough outlines on A4 cartridge paper.

River process shot 3.jpg

  • I completed the tree, island with bushes and rocks. I started shading the water flow.

River process shot 4.jpg

  • I added more water flow shading.

The Capsize on the River.jpg

  • I sketched the capsize and signed my artwork.

Thank you for viewing!

Sort:  

Wow. I like how you have sketched that bush in the right. Nice concept.

A++ work @deemarshall ! Love the shading.

Thank you. It took a long time :)

wooow!
Dee, how great!
is it long to do it?
were you taught at those painting courses?

No, I only practised painting on the course. We didn't do sketching. It takes ages.

but who taught you painting?

I learnt at the London College of Art. Now I learn more from @samuel-earp-art. He is my steemit friend. He is a brilliant artist. He even paints the sea!

so you're an artist according to education? you're a professional! that;'s why your works are so cool)
is the sea complicated to paint? you say "even")
i think everything is so complicated)

Thank you for the kind comment. I am a teacher for ages 8 to 11 years by profession. I did art for a two-year long course only.

I do think the sea is difficult because it is hard to capture the movement of water. Samuel is an expert.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45