Trying Hard Drawing#2 : Sabre Shark

in #sketchbook4 years ago

It was a fantastic experience for me to practice again and improve my current drawing skills. My drawings may not be as good as the other but I am optimistic that if I continue my drawing, there would be a chance of improvement. What I have learned yesterday is that you need to pay attention to every detail on your drawing as people that are keen on drawings are meticulous on the objects and strokes. I did receive some recommendation and suggestions from the people that I knew in real life that are a good artist in our country where I receive several inputs from them.

Those suggestions and recommendations that they have thought me yesterday give me more ideas and strategies on how to draw. It also boosts my morale that I should continue on drawings and willingly accept critics from any people as it could help you to improve more. Take this as a positive input and you will learn more of it.

To continue my drawing, I proceed immediately to Splintersland site and check for possible summoner or monster card that I could use as a reference to my drawing. This could be a double impact for me as I could make a collection of my own drawing works as well as getting those lists of characters of Splinterlands in my Sketchbook.

I choose to draw a much simpler this time as I measure out my level of skillset. I am thinking that the more simple images you try to draw the more you improve more. So, I choose the Splinterland monster card Sabre Shark this time. Below is the final output of my drawing.

IMG_20200526_154119.jpg

I choose coloring pens last time to fill those white patterns where the output is too colorful. Now, out of my experimentation, I choose coloring pencils.

SabreShark.gif

Even how much I darkened the colors, still it is not possible on my coloring pencils.

IMG_20200526_153724.jpg


Process of my Drawing

Since the head of the shark really emphasizes the entire images, so I decided to make a sketch on it first. And secondly working on its fin.

IMG_20200526_062354.jpg

I then finish the entire body of the shark which will serve as an outline of my drawing.

IMG_20200526_063600.jpg

I then add some details which include its eyes, teeth, nose, and its skin.

IMG_20200526_075552.jpg

After I finish sketching up my shark drawing. I then retrace it with a pen so its linings would be emphasized.

IMG_20200526_123303.jpg

Perform some shadings and coloring.

IMG_20200526_153820.jpg


About the card

image.png

Image Source

Card NameSabre Shark
AvailableAlpha and Beta Editions
RarityCommon
TypeMonster
SkillSneak
Mana Cost3

What I can say about this monster card is that he can be a good killer especially those low health enemy monsters that are usually in the back row. With a 3 mana cost and 3 speed, I think he is a fair trade. This card is easy to acquire where you can buy it in the market for the cost of $0.24.


Previous Works

Selenia Sky


If you want to play Splintersland then it's your chance to do so and experience the world of Splinterlands. You may choose to use my referral link.

Referral Link: Splintersland Game

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01