Trying Hard Drawing#1 : Selenia Sky

in #sketchbook4 years ago

I've been playing Splintersland previously known as Steemmonsters for around 3 seasons now and I am earning well. It may not be much but if you play more and maximize your Capture Rate (Percentage that can be seen in the top right in your Splintersland Dashboard), then you will surely earn than the others who keep wasting. Usually, I played whenever my Capture Rate is nearly at full or near 100% to be exact.

Capture Rates are automatically deducted whenever you initiate a ranking match towards other players and when you win, you will earn DEC Token in it which is exchangeable via Hive-Engine with a good price. At the moment the price per DEC is 0.00202 HIVE which is a good value.

Whenever you play you should take note that wasting your Capture Rates or having it full all the time, then you will lose your chance to earn more. So take note always and do your math when you stop your battle run and when you will start playing it again.

Splintersland is a free play game but if you want to earn crypto out of completing your daily quest, rank battles, and seasonal rewards, you should purchase a spellbook that costs $10 as the last time that I purchase it. Take note that you will earn back your investment of $10 as long as you put time into the game.

Studying is the key to the game where you need to do your own research or you check on the experienced players on how they construct their cards effectively.

With my love of this game, I am trying to draw a Summoner of Alpha and Beta Cards Selenia Sky referencing the card in Splintersland. I'm not an artist or a good drawing geek but I put love on this. Below is the finished drawing that I have made.

IMG_20200525_130612.jpg

As of right now, I don't have any coloring tools that are intended for my successive drawings. Since, I am planning to do it daily in order to promote this game while practicing drawing. I think it's around years that I last drawing something like this.

SeleniaSky.gif

The color might be technicolor and awful if you watch it as I just only used colors that I could get from my daughter. Most of these coloring pens are not usable, so I just maximize the colors that are still possible to use.

IMG_20200525_130246.jpg


Process of my Drawing

First, I do a draft on the dragon as it occupies almost the entire sketchbook page. I guess it's more like the dragon rather than Selenia Sky as I can see it.

IMG_20200525_103742.jpg

Next, it's time to draw Selenia Sky as its rider.

IMG_20200525_110107.jpg

After I finish a draft of both dragon and Selenia Sky. I then mark it with a pen to emphasize them properly.

IMG_20200525_112827.jpg

And then color it. I tried to look for the accurate colors but since I am lacking with colors, I just choose those colors that are more likely fit it.

IMG_20200525_130225.jpg


About the Card

image.png
Image Source

Card Name : Selenia Sky
Card can be acquired: Alpha and Beta Editions
Rarity : Legendary
Type : Dragon Summoner
Skill : Gives +1 attack to all Range Monsters
Mana Cost : 3

This card summoner card is one of the most expensive card in Splintersland even at Level 1. Currently in the market it cost around $33 as of this posting. I am wanting this kind of card but now it's quite impossible as I don't have enough money to purchase it in the market. But if you have a chance to purchase it then surely you could improve your plays and used this card effectively.

That's all for today.


If you want to play Splintersland then it's your chance to do so and experience the world of Splinterlands. You may choose to use my referal link.

Referral Link : Splintersland Game

Sort:  

This is really good!

Great tips about DEC too!
🥰@carrieallen

Thank you very much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87