Sketch & Scribble # 4 - Roxy's Redraw - Sloppy - The Drunk Punk

Hey Scribblers!

Welcome to another installment of the #sketchandscribble series!

I have recently decided to start a Sub-Series dubbed Roxy's Redraw!
Basically it will be a progressive project for me to cartoonify some of the coolest staff at one of the coolest hang outs in Cape Town - Roxy's Late Night.

First up is...

Sloppy - The Drunk Punk

Sloppy 7.jpg

Check out the Gif-Process below

Layers are key, I wonder... Do you guys use various different layers for shading?
I tend to just get right into it and then that's that, no going back from there?

Either way be sure to check out their EPIC menu and come say hey at Roxy's here:

From amazing food to slamming tequila's with the friendly staff to chilling out and getting deep into a sketch session, I can truly say that I am satisfied with the end product.

This digital art world has been taking over my real as of late and I'm loving it!

Until Next Time...

Rockstar, Artist, Gamer, Philosopher, Promoter, Adventurer, Food-Lover, Dreamer, Believer, Achiever.

NicKnightshade & Murry the Talking Skull.gif

Upvote, Follow and Resteem via @nicknightshade

Sort:  

Love it!!

Thanks @thethreehugs! Just by messaging me you got me back out here in the steemrealm and excited to create :)

Great. Steemon my friend!!!

This is awesome!! Again I love the GIFs as it really shows how the drawing took shape and for a complete non-drawer like me it's amazing to see. I love also that you're getting inspiration from real life people as well. Nice work and keep it up!

Thanks @phamished! I'm running out of voting power here haha, yea I dig the staff at this restaurant, this is actually the place that does that Monday 1kg of Wings Special!

I must still make a post about them!

cuddling hard gif

Dang that looks great! That's an awesome GIF too! I'm not sure about the shading and layers, I pretty much still go off the technique you have going lol I probably should learn more and stop being lazy. Actually I use a ton of layers so I can go back, probably a rediculous amount.

Haha yea I quite like the concept of a main base body of colour, like a more or less, then I just choose a direction of light and start dividing the hue of the are and shaping the main areas with various gradients of colour and then use more of a solid brush for highlights... I still want to experiment with more of that, but the areas of light and dark also add rad mood to the sketch... for this one I also tried to maintain some of the linework otherwise the whole painting just looks a little too soft? I dunno, its an interesting process :)

I think you're on the right track! I mean honestly it took me months to figure out anything digital, and you're just like, "I'm going to do digital." and BAM you make it happen that's amazing haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67584.80
ETH 3438.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70