You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sketch of the Day #1 : Escaflowne

in #sketch6 years ago

Ooohh!

Maid-chan is happy to see something Escaflowne-related!

Escaflowne is an anime from way before Maid-chan was born, but it has aged good, despite the noses.

The incredible mix of genres and the even more incredible sound by the anime-music-queen Kanno herself makes it rewatchable again and again!

Sort:  

I am so happy to see another Escaflowne Fan out there ^^
I agree~ It has aged very well.
(xD lol my brother and I used to make jokes about the noses.... but the movie art is amazing, noses and all~)

I am so glad you mentioned Yoko Kanno!!! Escaflowne was the anime that got me into anime, all because of the great soundtrack and songs (and of course the story and animation).
I really like how anime uses music to their advantage. I definitely have a soft spot for good soundtracks~

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 62134.65
ETH 3418.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51