FIGURE SKATING

in #skating6 years ago (edited)

when i was a little girl me and mom used to watch the figure skating championships ,and i really wanted to become a one , so i started practicing a lot my mom got me figure skates so i could practice , i went to the rink to start the basics and i wont lie it was extremely difficult i kept falling on my butt or on my side , but i also started to notice my feet hurt and i felt wet on my feet , when i was done skating i went to take off my skates and my feet were bleeding i didn't know what was happening so when i got home , i showed my mother . she assured me that it was okay and its part of the process to break in new skates , so i soaked my feet and let them heel and i started wearing my skates with the guards on around the house to help the process when there were broken in , i went back on the ice and continued to practice , at this time i was working on my balance and when i got comfortable i was working on tricks , i was so proud of myself when i learned to lift my foot up and hold my balance doing it() , i wasn't able to take lessons , as my mom didn't have enough for it , so i just self taught myself to do the lifts and moves that figure skaters did
()

now that i am older i have been practicing alot and its hard because iv been out of practice for years , i am thinking of taking lessons to become a figure skater , maybe one day i will compete hopefully , but iv noticed it is extremely hard to master , i tried to to a single axel and that has to be the hardest jump to do ...
but im just rambling on , thanks for reading this post

upvote, resteem and follow !!!

iv always done what other people want me to do , now its time to chase after my dream !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57344.91
ETH 3100.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42