Skateboards and more Awesome Skateboards! History of skateboarding at Morro Bay Skateboard Museum. Photography of 100s of skateboards

in #skateboards7 years ago

I enjoy skateboarding so much and I think a wall covered by skateboards is the coolest form of decor. I could spend hours looking at these skateboards, and this is what my man cave would look like.

I'm so stuck in the 1980s. I remember when Tony Hawk was 14 years old and he was at the beginning of his successful skateboarding career.

The Z-boys of Santa Monica and Venice California are responsible for the increased popularity of skateboarding in the 1970s and early 1980s in California.

Maybe you want to sidewalk surf on a skateboard from the 1920s or maybe you want to surf the streets on a gas powered sidewalk rocket.

Here is the kit to convert your sidewalk surfer to a snow carving board.

I'm @runridefly, and I want to skateboard all day with my boys when they start skateboarding.

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Feb 14. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.23 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 14 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Skateboard museum, that's cool :)

Some great decks there, particularly all the Powell ones from the 90's. I still have my Hosoi deck. It was and still is unique. Like this but mine is purple :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60791.78
ETH 2917.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34