Skate Shops are like Dinosaurs

When I was a kid it seemed skateboard shops where in almost every town around me. As I get older I feel like skateboard shops are going the way of the Dinosaurs. Skateboard shops are becoming like dinosaurs " You might have heard of skateboard shops but you have never seen one. " Due to the corporate take over in skateboarding and the expansion of skate fashion and brands into your mall stores it is becoming harder and harder for skate shop owners to keep their doors open.

My name is Thomas Ohm and I have been running Jeric's Skate Shop for over 23 years and I am going to fight to keep my skate shop from becoming like a dinosaur.

I plan on getting back to the roots of skateboarding by supporting smaller brands that have their heart in skateboarding and want to see skate shops prosper. I am also bringing back the parking lot skate jams that helped build the skateboarding community that use to exist in our area. I will keep the love of skateboarding and the culture in my heart and work at having the best skate shop for the local skaters in our Illinois area.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61008.54
ETH 2713.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44