A 10,000 Hour Skateboard Journey: Progressing Daily

in #skateboarding8 years ago

Hi, my name’s Isaac Priolo, Skater Dude. I’m 14 years old and home schooled. My family’s from California but we moved to New Hampshire. I’m a libertarian/anarchist. I love to travel. I love all sorts of music and food, but most of all I will always have a deep love for skateboarding.
When I was seven years old I found a skateboard under my porch. I told my older sister I knew how to ride it, although I clearly didn’t. I started trying to ride it occasionally and later that spring my parents bought me my first skateboard for my birthday, I never really rode it much until I was twelve years old. My mom took me to this large indoor skate park called Rye Airfield. I didn’t know any tricks, but I could still cruise around. One of my friends that I had met skateboarding at Rye Airfield had an extra skateboard deck for me, it was much better then the skateboard I had currently. After they gave me that new skateboard deck I realized the difference it made when learning new tricks. It was much easier to ride. At this point I started skateboarding everyday, I made it my goal that I wanted to skateboard every day I possible could. I try to bring my skateboard everywhere I go. I’ve been progressing daily learning new tricks and battling my fears since then.
I’m calling this blog A 10,000 Hour Skateboard Journey: Progressing Daily because they say in skateboarding it takes putting in 10,000 hours of work to become a professional skater. Becoming a professional skater is my goal. I plan on tracking my daily progress and taking you with me along the way as I share what I learn. Upcoming topics will include everything from picking your board to filming your own tricks.
Thanks for reading and supporting me. As always I hope you guys enjoyed, and I hope you can enjoy my future blogs!

Follow me on Instagram for bonus and more personal content: Thatskaterdude22

                            Skater Dude,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57910.39
ETH 2452.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35