My first time skateboarding in 12 years - 25 sec video

in #skateboarding7 years ago (edited)

Last summer I began skateboarding. It is a very enjoyable way to do sports. I don’t feel that I am exercising until after a good session when I am drenched in sweat.

This video is the first in an ongoing video series of mine where I document my skateboard progress.

Sort:  

keep rolling! and remember - its not a sport =)

I am not sure I understand in what way it isn't a sport. Could you elaborate?
Thank you :)

I think, that depends on what you think a 'sport' is. To me it never was a sport in a way like biking, running or any other olympic discipline. It's more like a 'lifestlye' - you dont do training lessons, there are no coaches no rules no clubs or leagues.
Of course, this is chaning or has changed in the last 10-15 years or something. Brands like Nike or Adidas put a lot of money in this lifestlye marketingwise. So you could say its a sport now, regarding the olympics...

Ah ok, I see what you mean. When I wrote sports, what I meant was an activity where I get excercise without me doing it for the excercise. E.g. Something fun to do which also makes me more fit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57740.57
ETH 3127.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33