Skateboarding Keeps Me Sane

in #skateboarding7 years ago


Some jobs can drive anyone up the wall given enough time.

Doing a stressful job in a less-than-optimal environment lead many people to find escape through drink, drugs or smearing themselves in crushed bananas and climbing over a fence into their local monkey sancturary. Fortunately things for me have taken a turn for the better; I've finally got somewhere to skate.

Thanks to the unique nature of my location I haven't had anywhere to skate since moving there, so discovering this is a biggie. I found this spot on a tab through the desert. It's a bit weird at 1/2 a mile long by 12 feet wide, but it'll do just fine for me. On a Yuletide familial visit at the moment but looking forward to hitting it up when I return in the new year. I'm so bad these days I could barely do anything on the banks at the end, but I'm going to get plenty of chance to practise soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42