The most unusual injury from skateboarding

in #skateboarding7 years ago (edited)

Check this video out, this is probably the most random injury i have gotten while skateboarding. I can't imagine this scenario happening twice. So, what happen was my foot just happened to tap the board in mid air, resulting in a very blunt human skewer via the skateboard. Luckily though, my iron jaw saved the day, lol just kidding im gracious to not have broken it. I have to admit it was hard to move my jaw the next day. Long story short i was turning up the stairs to get redemption. And about 3 or 4 kids that were watching me hit these stairs, just looked at me and their eyes got all wide and their jaws dropped. Little did i know my skateboard split my chin open, like reeeeally split my chin open. If im being honest they wanted to call an ambulance and i woosied out on getting stitches. They wouldn't let me skate with an open wound, so i went home and just used some butterfly bandages, ended up healing up perfect with no infections 👍🤘

Side note: Turn up the volume for the ultimate cringe (you can hear the skateboard bash into my chin, very distinct cringy sound)

Sort:  

I can recognize skatepark of Tampa anywhere

Skatepark of Tampa is so fun to skate 🤘

@cskates hope you are allright! that shit looks painful

Thanks man, im good 👍 thank god for adrenaline XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63