Just one of the glaciers in Skaftafell National Park

in #skaftafell7 years ago


I thought I'd send the drone up to try and find @sambillingham and possibly take some solo wanderer photos. Had to settle for just the glacier and the glacial lagoon in the end as I couldn't find him.


144.png
Created with Steepshot
View in the web app

4.png

Sort:  

That's beautiful. Drone photography is so wonderful that it reaches places most of us humans cannot. Ah... Skaftafell. I have fond memories of hiking to the primitive Kjos campsite and fucking up my knees walking on the Morsárdalur riverbed. Coldest night of my life trying to camp, but the Aurora made it so worth it.

Thanks velveteendream! Ah I'm so glad you got to see the Aurora, so many people go to Iceland and don't catch it. Sounds like you had a proper adventure too (what is adventure without a little discomfort?)

EXACTLY. The best adventures are extremely uncomfortable. Hahah. We were incredibly fortunate!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79