Six Word Story #1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #sixwordstory7 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone,

I'm starting a new project which is called "Six Word Story" - well it needs no further description but all of the stories are limited to 6 words only.

All of the stories I'm going to write will be influenced from real life experiences I had (like this one), and others will be about things which I truly believe in. So no bullshit, I relate to all of these stories in one way or another.

Now without further ado, I'll leave you with today's story. And of course, if you like it, please go ahead and upvote, resteem and leave a comment.


1-But-her-career-was-more-important.png

Can you relate to this story? Let us hear how you can relate!


Sort:  

This one is touching line, The career ! hmmm

I'm in. When do the contests start and how do we play?

Welcome to steemit! I like to follow people all over the world, of all different ages. I read introduction posts and follow people who seem legit and real! You totally seem interesting! Following you to learn more about the world you live in and how you see it from your local perspective! I hope you will check out my posts too now and then!- @sircork

Welcome aboard following you mate

Totally feel it.. my girlfriend left Italy almost 10 months ago for an important job in Washington DC as pastry chef

I hope she returns soon and you're both reunited. Mine never did.

"But her career was more important."

In this story, the character values her career more than anything else in life.

I've met alot of people who were career driven,
but that's all they were, they had no other hobbies or interests.

Thanks, I like your new 6-word story project!!

Thanks @phrase

There are many people like that, yes.. but it's just dumb to be that person, because life has a lot more than careers.

Interesting. I love the experiment--keeping writing spare and still telling a story is a hard thing to do. I'll be watching.

Hey, thanks for the kind words, it is hard yes, but it feels so good getting things off your chest. I'll be writing many things I experienced, 6 words a time! :)

Love it. Thanks for posting.

Congratulations @moataz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I like the idea @moataz. Looking forward to future issues/stories. Nice presentation as well.

Thanks @sighmanjestah for the kind words, I really appreciate it. :)

I'm still working on presenting it as well as I can.. and as simple as I can.. so it should be improving over time.

BTW I just made a new story minutes ago, you can check it out here: https://steemit.com/sixwordstory/@moataz/six-word-story-1

Hey I like it :) Look forward to to others from you. So sorry your girlfriend didn't return @moataz but your'e way better off with someone who doesn't put career before love

Thanks @madein-hisimage. It's sad yes but I'm in the healing process and I totally realize that I'm way better off alone than with someone who puts their career before me. Still plenty of fish in the sea ;)

Sending you a huge hug from NZ

Thats so sweet thank you my dear 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89