Six Week Health Challenge - Week 3

in #sixweekhealth6 years ago

The things I do to distress are many but I’ll mention a few.

I love swimming. Swimming is just pure relaxing, not competition but slicing through the waters and feeling the icy chill down your spine. It makes me happy and the stress just dissipates into thin air. I could just stay and submerge myself into the water for a few minutes or I could do laps. Depending on how I feel. But being in the water alone is enough to relieve the stress.

steem 3.jfif

steem 4.jfif

I love taking ice cream or yogurt or mocha to de stress, the coldness and sweetness and it touches the buds sends every stress into oblivion. It is a wonderful therapy that equals that of chocolate or doubles it when you want to take a chocolate flavored ice cream. It just goes to that special place in the brain and switches off all the stress buttons and turns on happy relaxed buttons.

steem 1.jfif

WhatsApp Image 2018-02-10 at 16.58.59.jpeg

I love to decorate cakes to distress and bake. Baking makes me happy. When I think of the smile and joy the cakes and treats will bring to family and friends, I feel my own special joy that makes me happy and stress free. Also the same with cake decorating. You know the baking deals with the taste and then you see the reactions when they take that first bite….I’m smiling already. The cake decorating brings about that breath taking look you see on the faces of customers as they are awed by what you’ve done. All these reactions make baking and cake decorating a stree reliever for me because I can’t keep from smiling and being happy as I do them. So much joy!

steem 9.jfif

steem 6.jfif!

steem 8.jfif

steem 7.jfif

steem 5.jfif

And the final thing I do to distress is to go on twitter…….y’all know twitter is a therapy on its own. The banter and different levels of shade keep you laughing and rolling. How can all the stress not clear? So I just go through the TL (timeline) and laugh and laugh and laugh the stress away.

WhatsApp Image 2018-02-10 at 17.08.52.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99