You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My "Six from the Sixties"

The Beatles was my favorite singer. I fall in love with them when i found my dad's black record. Until today, I still remember some of their song. Do you still remember Singer Lobo, his "How can I tell her"? Then " Tell Laura I love her" by Ray Peterson.I lost most of my dad's black record because of float. I love the video, maybe i have a same reaction as to Joey Da Prince when i listen to youngster Rap, beatbox :) Oh how I miss 60's song. Thank you for bring back my memory. This is a good contest.

Sort:  

Glad you enjoyed my post @oliviackl. The Beatles were great, no doubt about it, though I hear their records so much... sometimes it's nice to remember the ones that don't get so much airplay now. I'd forgotten about Lobo - he had a hit in the UK with Me and You and a dog named Boo, which I loved, cos I love dogs! Yes, they were good times! Thanks for your comment :)

I just went in youtube listen to " Me and you and dog named Boo". I love this song. I cannot remember I listened to this song before. Thank You for sharing with me. Oh good old days :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60061.12
ETH 3196.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45