DEALING WITH MY SISTER

in #sisterhood6 years ago

I have two siblings who are both girls and I am the eldest. How I wish I can be a good sister to them that is why despite of poverty, I value my education because this is my ticket to success uplifting my family from poverty. However, I found it sometimes so difficult to my younger sister. She is a tomboy and she is the so-called "cross" in the family. She is talking back at our parents especially when is being reprimanded with her wrong-doings.

I don't know really how to deal with her but I know she should be corrected. Just this morning, our family are going home since we took a month-long vacation to our grandparents. My father told her to pack up her things and come with us. She never wanted coming home because she wanted to stay with our grandparents. Too bad of an attitude. I know my father was so hurt the way she resisted and talked back.

Children should obey their parents as what the Bible says. Hope she realized it one day. That is why I envy so much this photo from the internet posted by favim.com which shows the love between sisters.

Sort:  

Congratulations @gerlyncarejo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60609.50
ETH 3014.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90