LEARNING WITH FUN -- 8th discord talk show

in #sistem6 years ago

The System you seek is the Sistem next to you

This post is dedicated to the Discord talkshow that happens every Sunday 12:00 am Philippines's time.
The Fun with Learning the weekly steegig discord talkshow is a brilliant idea of the one and only @surpassinggoogle.
If you haven't join the steemgig Discord here is an invitation link https://discord.gg/SWyJffG.



Untitled1.png

Here is what you can read and see in this post.

  • Surpassinggoogle message to everyone
  • The topic layout by @nexrule
  • Discord Talk show activities
  • My back of the scene video
  • My Reaction To @snook song number.
  • My personal insight about the talk show.
  • My experience on the talkshow


I arrive at the discord talk show for exactly 12:10 and I remembered @maverickinvictus is doing again his thing as moderator excellently. After a few minutes @surpassingoogle in and speaking. As he promise he discuss about curation I'm really glad I belong to the people who are blessed to hear the lessons coming from the one and only sir Terry. One guy @nexrules point out every key points of @surpassinggoogle during the talk show.

Topic: Curation in its full essence

Question 1. Is a vote free?

Answer: Generally, we can't say a vote is free. There's actually a cost here

  1. Curation comes with a gift. 25% of the rewards is for curators. It is shared amongst the voters

  2. There's community involved in Curation

  3. There are bigger things involved in Curation

  4. Every curator has their style

  5. Big Bro considers Content as Priceless

  6. Big Bro's Curation has a timeliness value to it

  7. Curation also involves commenting

  8. Some people look for consistency. Another factor is the consistency factor.

  9. Curation doesn't necessarily mean an Upvote, a resteem could go a long way too

The key points is all credited to @nexrule he done it so nice and the way he got key points regarding to topic is exactly how we should understand the topic.



There's also a special song compose by @snook and here is my reaction video about her impromptu song number.

I really enjoy the presentation of @snook that was requested by @surpassinggoogle also the way @snook laugh really is so catchy that it make me laugh also hahaha.



Lot of things in now going on and after the song number of @snook. I also sung hahaha I was really nervous and also I know there will be a problem since my equipments is not proper. But still I got a courage and I sing a bit and still thank you for those who appreciate me hehe :) thank you so much. Next time I'll try my best to improve my equipments.

Also @edprivat again arrive and gave us a special song number and haha we had a jamming session even though we had some latency in discord still we enjoy our jamming he thought I am his friend Darren Claxton but after the song number @surpassinggoogle introduce me to @edprivat. I really still can believe that I jam with @edprivat he is one of my inspiration here in steemit! And one important person I got to know in the discord talk show is @darrenclaxton. I never knew him before and thank you to the discord talk show I met an another inspiration in steemit. The quality of his music is superb everybody on the talk got mersmarize to his voice and songs. Lot of jamming happens sometimes I also jam with them I hold my guitar for the entire talk show. The fun part of singing the discord general chat hahaha that song lyrics out of the general chat makes everyone awake.

Untitled2.png

The discord talk show last for almost 5 hours there was no dead air everyone enjoys the show actually I'm very excited on what is going to happen on saturday. I leave the talk show a minutes early very it properly ended haha but before I live the talk show I leave a trade mark the rooster Cock-a-Doodle-Doo. I am very thankful to @surpassinggoogle for giving us the discord talk show.

Sort:  

It was awesome that you discovered another great Steemian to follow musically.

Continue sharing your music talent as well

thank you sir definitely I'll share my music more now I got inspired I am also planning to have better equipments for recordings :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16