#Steemgigs Discord Talkshow: The System You Seek Is The Sistem Next To You.

in #sistem6 years ago

IMG_20180616_185643_357.jpg

My content is worth millions and everyone's post is priceless.
_____ @surpassinggoogle

It started with 29 participants

IMG_20180616_185511_772.jpg

Then 47

IMG_20180616_185527_467.jpg

And We mooned to 55

IMG_20180616_185546_291.jpg

It was really a great time hanging out on discord server, with amazing set of steemians.

Curation is about taking steem to the moon, it is about promotion taking place inside out. Curation have about time and value, timeliness.

For instance, delayed sharwarma is of no use to someone who is dying of hunger. As a minnow, my curation involved commenting. Apart of that, over 19,000 #ulog post in a month incredible.

My curation is about a spread and timeliness. No longer about quality of post. ______Terry Ajayi

Instead of going to someone and giving post to them, I play around with posts.

Answering a question that do not have much resources on search engine is important. @surpassinggoogle was able to figure this out because he paid attention to steemit.

Paying attention to comments has led him to meet amazing people on the internet. He's in the comment because he loves the interactions there.

If he had missed curating your post, he might find you in comment section of other steemian posts.

Where there is so much people, you need an edge. You have to create your own space.

You can have an edge if you try to study every single action.

The price of upvote involves;

  • you getting to know the person
  • Pay attention to the community

But to me (Terry Ajayi), the price of my upvote is free when it is available.

In next talk, we will talk about value as opposed to content.

You need to be free, in the sense that you must not feel bad because someone does not upvote your post. You should not question why others are getting votes and you don't. Don't question your content that was generated through your ingenuity as an individual.

If you study price of others people's posts, you may have insights.

Sometimes, I don't give out votes to some people that come to me, because I want them to grow. I want to know your consistency, are you doing this for votes or to improve yourself.

Knowing about value of vote makes you consistent, hence freedom.

Blockchain is about bringing moral to governance.

In life, good or bad are not barriers to temptation.

The beauty of steemit is when someone grow a culture of being good.

Don't miss next edition for anything, be there!

I want to say that today's show was awesome!!! So much fun.

I hope you have been inspired by these post, you don't want to miss subsequent editions. Join us now on steemgigs discord server https://discord.gg/CPh63

VOTE WITNESS.gif

Sort:  

Nice !!
Upvoted from earth nation discord channel.

Thanks:)

@surpassinggoggle is a model. I hope to join the channel as soon as I know how to connect.

It is really easy, do you have discord app already?

Yeah, i do. But that app just seem too congested for me coupled with my lack of strong internet network. I know joining such would require a 4G, right?

beautiful breakdown buddy, your analysis of the show is amazing, some times the perspectives of upvoting should be taken into perspectives as well

Curation is about taking steem to the moon, it is about promotion taking place inside out. Curation have about time and value, timeliness.

Well a dynamics and amazing perspectives and view of curation, I wouldn't even have thought about how broad his angles seems

I was present in that talk show. So many things to learn from it.

I joined the channel yesterday. It is really amazing. Thanks to @surpassinggoggle to arrange the talkshow.

@surpassingoogle is a genius,the network was bad yesterday,I ought to be at the live show,but the network was poo,hoping to participate in the nearest future.ma happy I joined steemgigs and ulog

The discord link is not working? Invalid link or expired link it says. I want to join.

sf7 design by owaniofficial.png

Can some one welcome me.

It has been connecting millions of us together.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79