You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Does Our Brain Recognize Faces?!

in #sirwinchester8 years ago (edited)

It's funny because the older I get the harder it becomes to differentiate faces.

Ironically something very interesting started happening to me a while back. I've seen a lot of people submit their body to hormone replacement therapy to change their perceived sex. As a result, my brain started automatically converting all faces to what they would look like as the opposite sex and through time. I don't know how to explain it other than my brain got in the habit of trying to predict this stuff.

I can see a child and tell you what they will look like when they grow up. I also see parts of people's faces on other faces. The older I get the more humanity merges in my eyes. I just hope my ability to distinguish people from each other doesn't go away, that would suck big time.

Sort:  

wow that's so interesting, thanks for sharing your experience!
I actually think it's a positive, not a negative for you - it's a special ability, and even if you might confuse people from time to time, I'm sure they'll understand!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59626.66
ETH 2519.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43