You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Popular Misconceptions About The Common Cold!

in #sirwinchester8 years ago (edited)

I had this thing happening to me in St.Petersburg yesterday; it was a relatively warm day, maybe +3C. Some of us (including me) has indeed has caught the cold those days, so despite the warm weather we were dressed for quite much colder weather. We had just been eating in a café, we were out on the street, but still not fully dressed, I had my jacked and my daughters jacket over my shoulders. My 3 yrs old daughter had a thick woolen sweater, and a water/wind-tight high trouser w/ braces covering the chest and back, and she had a hat as well, so she was more than adequately dressed for the weather. Guess what happened ... some lady came out of nowhere, cursing on me in Russian for not dressing my daughter well enough, and helped her get the jacket on! She would certainly get ill without the jacket, she meant!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64041.25
ETH 2762.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66