You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Inner Clock and Time Perception: How Do Our Bodies Know What Time It Is?

Omg, I didn't read this right away cuz I was like "I know what he's going to say..."

But this: "What's interesting though, is that he adapted a 48 hour rhythm: He was awake for around 36 hours straight, and then slept for 12-14 hours at a time."

I totally do this.

I've done a lot of looking up about sleep and the like, but I've never seen this anecdote before.

You just wrinkled my brain.

Sort:  

That's so interesting that you've experienced it yourself!
Just google the name Michel Siffre to find out more, he did several of these experiments though. But that statistic was a result from his first one I believe.

Awesome. Thanks for the interesting lead. Another rabbit hole to explore.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57396.91
ETH 2446.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41