Promoting Steemit on other Social Media platforms

in #sirwinchester8 years ago

There are a lot of online platforms who offer livestream services. I had an amazing feedback in the past by using one of them. I managed to be trending in one of the most popular hashtags with over 3000 views in less than 15 minutes. So @sirwinchester came up with a super great idea…

Why not using this community to promote Steemit?

I created a totally new account to see how the users will react to "Steemit or be rewarded by blogging“ in general. So before I was going to be live I chose the hashtag #deutsch-girl cause @sirwinchester had a nice suggestion. Promote Steemit in two different languages, first in german, my mother language and then in english to reach most of the users. Setting my camera, put on the lights and I was ready to stream…
After less than 10 minutes I was nearly trending again. I totally stuck to my concept promoting Steemit different from all the others who share their lifestyle and be completely entertainment. The younger community is more interested than we actually think.

Sure, they were sceptical at first but that was no obstacle.

I had a chat beside my video stream to give them important links to find the right homepage. It was possible to read all of their comments while streaming …

Most asked questions-

Where does the money come from?
How do I get rewarded?
What should I blog about?
What is Steem Coin?

As all of you may know is Steemit a blockchain-based platform. Everything is openly displayed so I gave them proof! And thats the point.
Steemit is simple once you understood its concept. We need to explain the approach to others to let our community grow. Its not just about be rewarded, get to know all these incredible users is priceless!

The mindset of the younger generation has completely changed. They just thought about me getting paid for advertising. I told them that nobody from Steemit knows about me promoting this platform. I just do it to let the community grow and show them a social media page where they get rewarded by posting great content and get to know amazing, lovely people! I make no profit and it is just a nice gesture…

As you can see on the picture below, I had over 400 views in 20 minutes. It is not a lot but the topic is totally new to them. I mean we talk about a community who is into all other social media platforms and never even heard of cryptocurrency.

I tried to capture as many moments as possible. I really do believe into Steemit and its potential so I thank my mentor who gave me this idea.


It was nice talking to strangers about my new passion and to see their reactions.
Next I am up to the english hashtag. I am exited what they think about Steemit.

Stay focused

Love, soldier

Sort:  

Way to spread the word. Sometimes it just takes someone interesting to explain how simple steemit actually is. Keep up the good work!

Totally agree with you! Thanks!

Great job of spreading the word :O)

Thank you:)

Let me add some steam to this...

Vielen Dank!!!

Really awesome! followed! Looking forward to future posts.

Thank you!

Yes, this is possible dear @soldier. I'm following you, welcome.

Way to be a pioneer, keep paving the way with your knowledge, you are expanding your progress day by day. Wishing you the best of success, as well as the maximization of Steemit's outreach. Easy Upvote

I love to read your comments they motivate me even more to keep doing my thing! Thanks a lot!!!

You're very welcome, this all about supporting one another and build up from the groundwork we do now. Every word, action and decision counts.. Also much much thanks for resteeming my newest poem. I just posted ch 4 of my original short story, please do enjoy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83