Mr. Gourmet Tries The Craziest Hotdogs! 🌭

in #sirwinchester7 years ago (edited)


Hotdogs seem to be quite the simple dish, right - a sausage, a bun, and some toppings like ketchup.

But have you ever had a real gourmet hotdog?

One of my friends recently opened up a new Restaurant, offering the most unique and extravagant Hotdogs.
So naturally, I had to visit him at work and try his creations!
The restaurant is close to the dance studio where I teach on sundays, so I went there yesterday after class with @soldier and @mrs.steemit !

Look at this feast!

img


Let's start with the Hotdog for Avocado lovers.

This particular one has a sausage and a bun, guacamole, cherry tomatoes, and avocado fries on top!
(The fries were so good that we actually ordered an additional side of them)
The creamy guacamole went perfectly with the hearty sausage and slightly spicy homemade sauce.
And the crispy avocado fries on top added a nice texture to the whole dish!


I'm a lover of seafood - especially prawns.

I've never seen a Hotdog with prawns before, so when I read about this one on the menu, I knew I just had to get it!

The sausage itself was topped with truffle-infused mayonnaise (another one of my favorites), then some salad and the prawns on the very top.
Combining sausage and prawns may seem unusual, but it was actually a perfect balance between meat and seafood. And the truffle flavor just took the whole dish to another level!


As some of you may know, @mrs.steemit is a vegeterian - but this restaurant even offers vegetarian hotdogs where they use a tofu- or vegetable-based sausage.

This particular one had arugola, mango-chili chutney and goats cheese sprinkled on top. There were even pieces of sweet potato!
Although I'm not a total vegeterian, I really enjoyed this meat-free version.
The combination of mellow sweet potato, slightly spicey and sweet chutney and hearty goats cheese was perfect!


... And of course, we had to get some sides as well!

We went a little overboard and ordered truffle fries, sweet potato fries and avocado fries with an assortment of dips like truffle mayonnaise, homemade honey-mustard sauce, garlic dip and more.

The sweet potato fries were perfectly thin and crispy just as I like them, the truffle fries were sprinkled with truffle oil, and the avocado fries were breaded and then deep-fried strips of avocado - definitely something unique and absolutely delicious!


img


Lastly, they had some amazing milkshakes on the menu.

I ordered one with oreo cookie pieces, marshmallows and chocolate crunch balls on the side - milkshake heaven!
The consistency was actually so thick that it was more like a sundae than a drink.

The oreo cookie pieces added a nice texture to the creamy vanilla shake, while the marshmallows and chocolate balls made it even more special!

img

We'll definitely come here again, there are still so many delicious unique hotdogs and milkshakes to try!

Until next time!






Want to get featured on my blog? Register for Steemit Promo

- Instagram -

- Steemit FB Group - 


© Sirwinchester


Sort:  

Wow! This looks sooooo good. I am on my way down to the kitchen to try to improvise! LOL

Dude, Its 23:28 here, grocery stores are closed and you come up with this? This is mouth-watering. After this comment I'm heading straight to the kitchen and try to make something similar. Can he send me a hotdog? I live in the Netherlands;).

Cheers,

ernstjan

Hahaha, I wish I could send it through the screen! Or at least give you a taste test!

oh yeah me too! ;)

Now if only they served those at the ballpark we really have a reason for the 7th inning stretch! Bring em on!

Oh my gosh this was so good! I am craving after that hot dog right now ! Cant wait to visit this restaurant next time with you...
These avocado fries tasted like heaven mixed with the truffles sauce !!!

Truffle and Avocado 👌 until next time!

That looks insanely delicious... thanks for sharing @sirwinchester

😁 thank you! It was even better than it looks!

I also want to join the party.

I wish we could have these at Steemfest and have them all together!

This hot-dogs got boners sirfunchester......pardon my naugthiness

in this case, I'm sirgourmetchester 😬

😂😂😂😆😆😆.....that is a new one and i like it sirgourmetchester!

Damnnn those are some serious gourmet dogs! In Ohio we had a gourmet hot dog food truck with a cult following called Zombie Dogs, but this blows that out of the water I think. What is this place called? (Sorry if you said but I missed it)

It's called Hook Dogs.. pretty new concept, never seen anything like this in germany before!
I bet you could get some crazy hotdogs in the US as well!

Awesome! Yeah this is the best I've seen I'd say. Just need it to come up here to Norway where I am now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46