You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sugar Addiction - How It Affects Our Brain & Body (It's More Than Just Weight Gain!)

More addictive than cocaine they say. It took years before I was able to completely give it up. Sugar that is! Fruit gives me all the sugar I need now :)

Sort:  

Yes I read that too, but I was unsure of putting the statement in here because scientists still argue over that.. anyway, great to hear that you managed to give it up completely, must have been very hard!

I speak from experience... having been addicted to both in the past. Scientists can only use their available data. And this is not reality!

I still enjoy a bit of sweetness to my coffee in the morning. And use coconut sugar for this. Never even knew it existed till I moved to Bali a year ago :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62178.11
ETH 2509.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66