You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Travel Adventures Around Southeast Asia | Video Montage

in #sirwinchester8 years ago

@sirwinchester I will never forget my first trip abroad. After taking a spanish course for six weeks, I spent three weeks traveling through Peru. I did not go through the usual destinations (Cuzco and Machu Picchu), but went north all the way through to Talara. That trip forever changed my life and my view of poverty. I often encourage others to spend time abroad and get a different perspective.

Great piece.

Sort:  

Great input, thanks for sharing! That's right, traveling can really change your perspective on a lot of thingss. Getting out of your comfort zone and experiencing something totally unfamiliar will make you realize that the way things are at home are not the only way to live!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67753.34
ETH 3502.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82